COVID-19 Social Support Cheque Distribution

The Ministry of Social Development and Family Services wishes to notify persons that cheques related to the 2020 COVID-19 Social Support are now available for collection.

The Ministry will facilitate the collection of these cheques at its Head Office, Clico Building, St. Vincent Street, Port of Spain from the period Thursday 7th October to Wednesday 20th October, 2021, according to the following schedule.

-Persons with first names A-C Thursday 7th October, 2021 & Tuesday 12th October, 2021 8:30am-3:00pm

-Persons with first names D-J Friday 8th October, 2021 & Wednesday 13th October, 2021 8:30am-3:00pm

-Persons with first names K-N Monday 11th October, 2021 & Friday 15th October, 2021 8:30am-3:00pm

-Persons with first names O-R Thursday 14th October, 2021 & Tuesday 19th October, 2021 8:30am-3:00pm

-Persons with first names S-Z Monday 18th October, 2021 & Wednesday 20th October, 2021 8:30am-3:00pm

Persons from Tobago should collect their cheques at the Social Welfare Office, located at Wilson Road, Scarborough, Tobago.

These cheques will be available from Monday October 11, 2021 and continuing.

Persons collecting their respective cheques must present their identification cards used when they applied for COVID relief.

To see the full listing of the uncollected cheques, please visit the Ministry’s website at www.social.gov.tt

To safeguard the health and safety of the Ministry’s staff and clients, persons are kindly advised to remain six (6) feet apart when lining up for service. Members of the public visiting our offices are also asked to wear face masks and comply with onsite security.

For all enquiries or further information, persons may contact the toll-free call centre at 800-1MSD (1673). Persons from Tobago should call 639-3395; ext 47200-47203 or the Tobago Desk at 489-5004 or 489-5105.

-Ministry of Social Development and Family Services

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: