PNM Tobago Council Concedes – PDP Wins THA Elections

The Progressive Democratic Patriots (PDP) has won the Tobago House of Assembly Elections.

This, after the Vice Chairman of the PNM Tobago Council, Deon Isaac, conceded on behalf of his party just after 10PM on Monday. He said his party accepted the choice of Tobagonians, and will learn from this loss, regroup, and return “to a place where we can satisfy the needs, wants, and desires of the people of Tobago.”

Meanwhile, Political Leader of the PNM Tobago Council, Tracy Davidson-Celestine, congratulated the Progressive Democratic Patriots, saying it was clear the people of Tobago wanted change. She said the PNM is still strong and alive, and its members will continue to work for Tobago.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: