West Indies Championship Schedule Announced

The match schedule and venues for the final three rounds of the West Indies Championship was announced today by Cricket West Indies. This is the continuation of the region’s first-class four-day red ball tournament, and the remaining rounds will be played in Trinidad and Guyana.

Play will resume on 15 to 18 March with Trinidad & Tobago Red Force hosting current West Indies Championship leaders, Guyana Harpy Eagles at Brian Lara Cricket Academy. The other two matches in the third round will see Leeward Islands Hurricanes face Barbados Pride at Queen’s Park Oval Trinidad and the Jamaica Scorpions facing Windward Islands Volcanoes at the Guyana National Stadium. The fourth round will be played from 22 to 25 March with the fifth and final round from 29 March to 1 April.
Heading into the third round, the unbeaten Trinidad and Tobago Red Force sits in third place on the points table with two drawn matches to their credit . Guyana Harpy Eagles lead the pack followed by defending champions Barbados Pride in second.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: